RCC students elect 2015-2016 student government officials

0 0
Posted: May 15, 2015 | Written by Crystal Olmedo

The results for Associated Students of Riverside City College elections have been posted and can be viewed at the Student Government Building located behind the Bradshaw Building.

Nigel Item and Rakhee Uma received 380 votes and have been elected as president and vice president.

Luis Sosa and Megan Contreras were also running for president and vice president and received 194 votes.

Vanessa Berumen, Marvin Manzano, Leonardo Santiago, and Paul Coleman have been elected as ASRCC Senators.

Voting took place on May 12 and 13. Students had the option of voting online through Webadvisor. ASRCC also opened up their doors and allowed students to access Webadvisor in the Student government building.

The elected officials will begin their terms June 12.

Stay tuned for updates.

%d bloggers like this: